[code][/code]

M6E code 00 issue

The place to discuss all CPU/APU topics.
User avatar
whyscotty
Warrant Officer
Warrant Officer
Posts: 1013
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:44 am
Location: WIGAN . UK

M6E code 00 issue

Post #1 by whyscotty » Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:01 pm

Morning all.

Just swapped out a 4770K to a 4790K

Running optimized settings at the mo with 2 x 4gb sticks of ram

All going swell, just a slight hiccup I hope.

If I restart or use the onboard reset button - code 00 appears instantly :cry:

Google foo is failing me.

In windows everything is fine - just the restart code 00 is a pain.

PC starts no probs, even after powering down with the code 00

Over to you mobo wizards :lol:


6900K - 4.4 :D
Asus X99 Strix
Corsair ROG Dom Plats 3200
Intel 750 400GB
1080 Classified
Phantek Glass

TheMadDutchDude
Corporal
Corporal
Posts: 381
Joined: Thu Feb 05, 2015 7:39 pm

Re: M6E code 00 issue

Post #2 by TheMadDutchDude » Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:05 pm

So you get code 00, it shuts down and then works again; correct? This is a very typical thing to happen. I believe it's due to RAM training and it has also been said to be an ASUS trait. :)

My ASRock Z97 OCF does the same thing.
Image

User avatar
whyscotty
Warrant Officer
Warrant Officer
Posts: 1013
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:44 am
Location: WIGAN . UK

Re: M6E code 00 issue

Post #3 by whyscotty » Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:20 pm

No, I have to shut it down.

But yes, starts no problem.

Noticing it alot as installing updates - so 00 is happening at every restart.

Fans ramp up to max - really confusing

It's doing my head in
6900K - 4.4 :D
Asus X99 Strix
Corsair ROG Dom Plats 3200
Intel 750 400GB
1080 Classified
Phantek Glass

User avatar
Hivizman
Officer Cadet
Officer Cadet
Posts: 1566
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:45 am

Re: M6E code 00 issue

Post #4 by Hivizman » Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:25 pm

Hello there mate,

Here is what I would do. In bios set all to defaults. Make a copy of your OC profile and save it to a USB stick. Now download a new version of your bios that you use. There is no need to update BIOS if you are happy with what you have been using. What I think may have happened is that you have a bit of corrupted code either in your bios of in the firmware.

Clear the CMOS of your board once you have made a copy of the bios profile.

Now flash using the USB flashback method. You should be familiar with it by now I am sure if not post here.


Let your system go through the entire process. I suspect the first time you power on your system will update the firmeware of your board.

Post back how it goes.


You could also quickly see if you have the same issue with bios b?
Image

Keep your nuts safe


There is a forgotten, nay almost forbidden word, which means more to me than any other. That word is England.
Sir Winston Churchill

User avatar
whyscotty
Warrant Officer
Warrant Officer
Posts: 1013
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:44 am
Location: WIGAN . UK

Re: M6E code 00 issue

Post #5 by whyscotty » Sat Apr 11, 2015 12:55 pm

Can I use flashback with the cpu installed?
6900K - 4.4 :D
Asus X99 Strix
Corsair ROG Dom Plats 3200
Intel 750 400GB
1080 Classified
Phantek Glass

Arne Saknussemm
Warrant Officer
Warrant Officer
Posts: 1126
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 6:39 pm

Re: M6E code 00 issue

Post #6 by Arne Saknussemm » Sat Apr 11, 2015 1:31 pm

00 flashes on my QLEDs turning off and at startup.... :geek:

If it stays on 00 then you have a problem ;)

User avatar
whyscotty
Warrant Officer
Warrant Officer
Posts: 1013
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:44 am
Location: WIGAN . UK

Re: M6E code 00 issue

Post #7 by whyscotty » Sat Apr 11, 2015 2:15 pm

All sorted - stupid Intel management :oops:
6900K - 4.4 :D
Asus X99 Strix
Corsair ROG Dom Plats 3200
Intel 750 400GB
1080 Classified
Phantek Glass

User avatar
Hivizman
Officer Cadet
Officer Cadet
Posts: 1566
Joined: Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:45 am

Re: M6E code 00 issue

Post #8 by Hivizman » Sat Apr 11, 2015 2:47 pm

Outstanding to hear that it was nothing serious.
Image

Keep your nuts safe


There is a forgotten, nay almost forbidden word, which means more to me than any other. That word is England.
Sir Winston Churchill

User avatar
whyscotty
Warrant Officer
Warrant Officer
Posts: 1013
Joined: Thu Apr 24, 2014 7:44 am
Location: WIGAN . UK

Re: M6E code 00 issue

Post #9 by whyscotty » Sat Apr 11, 2015 2:53 pm

Hivizman wrote:Outstanding to hear that it was nothing serious.


I was starting to panick - not really :lol: :oops: :lol:
6900K - 4.4 :D
Asus X99 Strix
Corsair ROG Dom Plats 3200
Intel 750 400GB
1080 Classified
Phantek Glass


Return to “CPUs & APUs”




  Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest